Day three


Advertisement
Asia
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today, before I go to the train station I just wanted to share my first half of the day.
For breakfast I ate dumplings and an apple.
For Lunch I ate noodles with egg, tomato, and an assortment of greens.
During lunch (because my host sister was back home) I was told that the dumplings mean protection and safety while the noodles symbolizes good luck. So because I was going on a trip, my host mom wanted to share this tradition with me before I left so that I would come back safetly and have a good time.
I thought that it was a very sweet gesture, and the food was really good. So hopefully everything goes well. Love you all- Michelle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb