Not well!


Advertisement
Asia
November 5th 2009
Published: November 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

November 5th and I've completely forgotten about Bonfire night back home, I get up feelling a little queezy with an ominously rumbling stomach. In short I abandon plans for a day trip to Halong Bay and go back to bed via the toilet! I did rather overdose on chillies yesterday.
About 16:00 I went to a restaurant which definitely catered for tourists! The spring rolls Hue style were very nice - raw vegetables and mint with cooked chichen wrapped in rice paper - and served like that - no deep frying at all and very healthy. I leave and return to the hotel to update my blog while plotting one last visit to my favourite pho shop for supper before I leave for Sa Pa at 05:30 in the morning, I will be going easy on the chillies this time!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb