Chaing Mai - 28/10


Advertisement
Asia
October 28th 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Quick update - off trekking in the jungle for 2 days from tomorrow and then going to play with tiger cubs when we get back!

www.tigerkingdom.com

Then there's a festival here on 2/11 which sounds like it's worth hanging around for, people put small gifts in floating leaf things and send them down the river to bring good luck. After that maybe a quick visit to Pai and/or Chiang Rai and then the slow boat for 2 days to Laos. Must remember to be out by the 8th - our overland visa from Cambodia expires then!

Tim

Advertisement



29th October 2009

Chiang Mai
Hey Tim, I hope you enjoyed your jungle trek. I did one from Chiang Mai too and it was great although I'm not sure if I've ever sweated that much in my life. 95% humidity and 35 degrees heat are a killer. Did you do the bamboo rafting and elephant ride too? What did you think of Chiang Mai? I liked it - very chilled out. Did you find the amazing book shops? Hope you're having fun love and enjoying reading about the trip. The clocks went back here and it's really depressing - I'm jealous xxx

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb