The cows...


Advertisement
Asia
October 16th 2009
Published: October 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Cow in JaipurCow in JaipurCow in Jaipur

This cow was grazing peacefully NEXT to the road, not in the middle of it. Rather unusual sight, but very nice I think!
I thought I would share some of my photos of cows with you,
Cows are considered Sacred in Hindu religion. The cow like all animals is sacred because it is a reincarnation of human souls. The cow is treated as holy because he/she provides strength to plow the fields, milk to give nutrition to humans and leather from their skins upon death. Because of all they provide cows are considered the mothers to humans and therefore should be treated with respect and never eaten (which I of course totally agree upon..however, there are many sick a d injured cows around, and they should not be running around in the traffic..what I am saying is that just not eating them is not really sufficient..)
Anyways, they are everywhere and I dont think I ever will get used to seeing cows on such a regular basis😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Cow on MG-road, GurgaonCow on MG-road, Gurgaon
Cow on MG-road, Gurgaon

Classic moment, with cow walking in front of the car.
Crazy cowy!!Crazy cowy!!
Crazy cowy!!

Photo taken seconds before crazy cow attacked Will. However, he got saved by a man on a bike and crazy cowy started to eat the vegetables in the mans handbag instead..


Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb