The Presidents Wife and International Cricket


Advertisement
Asia
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Its all happening here! The presidents wife was in town attending a wedding and she bought along her entourage of police, security and army men and women. They were posted on the road everywhere from Unawatuna to Galle and just as I was heading to the pool the whole lot came passed me, slowed down, had a good stare, so I waved to the presidents wife in her big black sleek car and she on her way again......then, as I was at the pool, the Sri Lankan and Pakistani cricket team rolled in for an International Match this weekend. They are staying at the Lighthouse Hotel which is a 5 star resort. The lighthouse has donated the land the pool I use is on.

Watched the monkeys again last night, they were a bit more game last night and came down the wire very close to me, then swung off into the trees for dinner. I have a video which I will work out how to post sometime.

Dinner tonight in the Fort with some new girls in town, so that will be good to meet a few more people! Until next time.....



Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb