McDelivery...toot, toot!


Advertisement
Asia
June 29th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

McDonald's delivers here. Bahaha. Last night, the McDonald's man drove his scooter over to our dorm and knocked on our door to give us our meal. He was all decked out in elbow and knee pads. I had a snack wrap with some spicy chese dressing stuff and chicken nuggets. The whole purpose of ordering, though, was to try the apple pie...which they don't have here. Boooo. I wanted to compare it to see if it tastes any better than home because Poland's definitely does.

It has been raining since we woke up. This morning, we learned about Korean history. It would have probably been more interesting if we understood what the professor was saying, but it all had to be translated. We learned about some tombs, Buddhism, and about a temple. Someone's status was about the Fray, and I realllly wanted to be home to see that, but you can't have everything, right? With every decision you make, there are going to be positives and negatives. Ya just rollll with it.

I checked the 10-day forecast for here, and it is supposed to be raining every day until we leave. Eeek...I hope that's not the case.
For lunch, I had rice and chicken soup and watermelon. The chicken soup had chestnuts in it. Okay, funny story! So, at the beginning of the trip, we were driving and this guy comes up to the passenger side of the car and hands one of the professors something. He passes it back, and they were hot chestnuts! You peel them out of the shell, and I don't think I have ever eaten that before. Then, I just started cracking up and laughing uncontrollably. This random guy just ran up to the car and handed us chestnuts and I just thought it was the funniest thing in the world.

Turns out he came back and gave us a box we had to pay for. I guess he was going from car to car. I just didn't realize it at the time.

This afternoon, we went to the World's Largest Department Store. Uh huhh. The Guiness World Records had a ceremony there a few days ago. It's got 14 floors. We only went to the first...4 or something. They had big name stores like Chanel, Fendi, Burberry, Coach, Louis Vuitton, and Tiffany & Co. Tiffany's is definitely on the list, and I oohed and aahed at the charm bracelet in the store....a whopping 3 grand.
One day, haha.

Just finished watching the fourth Fast and the Furious. Paul Walker is such a hunk.
Kylie put up more pictures on Creepbook.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb