3 Weeks before I leave


Advertisement
Asia
April 28th 2009
Published: April 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My journey will begin in Beijing. There, I will be a tourist for about ten days. I plan to make my way to Shanghai and will attend school at Zhejiang Chinese Medical University in Hangzhou.

When I think about this trip, I can't help but remember when I left for Denmark. Almost 10 years ago I was an exchange student for one year in Copenhagen. I had never traveled before and made a "few" mistakes regarding packing. Luggage comes to mind. We called it the "luggage from hell". . . Even though I won't be backpacking, I've learned to spend money on good luggage. So, I will post a picture of what I will not do.

Advertisement



1st May 2009

YOU ARE OFF TO A GREAT START
Hi Beverly - your journey is going to one filled with eye opening wonders, new friends and lots of love and support from those of us waiting to hear about your next adventure. Life as you know it, is about to take a radical turn - and it will be fun.
3rd May 2009

Fun Stuff!
Lessons learned and new ones ahead. Yahoo! I'll be on the edge of my seat as you traverse the landscape. All the Best!
4th May 2009

excited
Bev I am so looking forward to sharing your adventure. I know your experience in China will be GREAT!!! Bobby
12th May 2009

old classmates rejoin on a new adventure in china.
Bev looking forward to meeting u in Beijing. Plus, giving u the experience of what its like to be a teacher in China. OH 10 days to go and my my my u must be busy and ur head must be spinning with things to do. hehe DEEP breaths Deep Breaths. C u across the pond. DAVE
22nd May 2009

New Journeys
Bev, I think you are very brave for what you are doing. Have a wonderful, fun filled trip and I look forward to sharing your experiences with you when you get back.
23rd May 2009

YOU ARE OFF AND RUNNIN
OK - Bev - your trip has begun and you are on the way to the beginning of a new chapter in your life. Write it with joy, love and adventure in mind.
24th May 2009

trip
Let us know if you made the trip ok.
25th May 2009

thank you for the update on getting in to China!
Great talking to you Bev! And everyone will be so relieved that you made it okay. We'll make that mean that the rest of us will make it just fine as well! See you soon!

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb