Links to hundreds - perhaps thousands! - of photos


Advertisement
Asia
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

For those of you who have time on your hands, I thought I would put in some quick links here to our online photo albums. Many blog entries included links to the online albums, but I don’t think I provided links to these particular photos before. (The photos are much clearer on PicasaWeb than they are here on TravelBlog.)

Some of the albums are nicely organized and labeled and some are a complete jumbled and unlabeled mess, but if you’re looking for a way to kill time (not at the office, folks!), here they are, in reverse chronological order:


April 19 & 20:
Our last few days: leaving Chiang Mai and hanging out in Bangkok

April 16-18:
General Chiang Mai street scenes, and all the photos from my zoo/Wat Doi Suthep excursion In other words, way too many photos of monks!

April 14: Our second day of Songkran and some market photos

April 13: Our first day of Songkran

April 11:
Our Saturday in Phnom Penh A collection of oddball photos around Phnom Penh, including a group of young kids hip-hop dancing along the riverfront.

April 12:
Our visit to the S-21 Detention Center and Killing Fields in Phnom Penh (Warning: this one is not for the faint of heart)

April 8:
Our visit to Kompong Khleang fishing village. This village experiences an enormous change in water level from rainy to dry seasons - in dry season, their houses tower 20 feet or more above the ground. In wet season, the water laps at the floorboards. (It's dry season now.)

April 6:
The Koh Ker School party and uniform distribution Koh Ker school is the most remote of the PLF-sponsored schools. The poverty and struggle there is on an even deeper level than we saw elsewhere.

April 6 again:
Koh Ker and Beng Melea temples (Thanks to my uncle, Tom, who put together some of the panoramas.)

April 4:
The Tchey School party I already wrote a blog entry about this, but I don’t think I provided a link to all the photos. Lots of adorable kids, dancing, with talcum powder…

April 3, again:
The party at Kong Much School More of the same, at a different school!

April 3:
Chinese Grave Ceremonies at Wat Damnak in Siem Reap On a bike ride one morning, I wandered into Wat Damnak to discover it was the day for people of Chinese heritage to decorate their ancestors’ graves and make offerings. It was lovely to watch, and I got nothing but smiles, even when people saw my camera.

April 1:
A morning visit to the local Siem Reap market

Enjoy!

Advertisement



21st April 2009

Nice photos!
Where's Battambang? Or do you not want to admit to eating frogs and rats or being bigger than the cute young monk? :)
22nd April 2009

Battambang has not been neglected!
Lori, I will proudly admit that I ate frogs and rats - and I will reluctantly admit that I'm twice the size of your average monk. Don't worry - the link to Battambang photos is on the Battambang blog entry!
22nd April 2009

home
Hi, Well you're on US soil. Welcome home! Lori, I'm sure Jess gave you an open invitation to visit us in Vermont. And if you desire a Winter visit that leaves a big window of time, because we've got Winter. -Love, dad/Steve

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb