What started it?


Advertisement
Asia
November 2nd 2008
Published: April 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My mom, actually.

After searching the world wide web for information on one of the places we went to, she chanced upon some travel blogs that really caught her interest. According to her the way they wrote about the place captivated her and made the place seem really amazing. During our latest trip she urged me to start a blog. So here it is.

My love and appreciation for traveling anywhere, everywhere started five to six years ago in an elevator in Hongkong. What my dad said to me stuck. It's a cliche but it's true. "Traveling broadens your horizons". It changes the way you view things, gives you more ideas and makes you realize that there is more to this world than the place you live in.

More than that you learn to appreciate new cultures,meet new people, learn new languages, understand history and just see how beautiful our planet is.

So travel, darlings. It doesn't have to be somewhere far or expensive. I certainly don't travel in style most of the time. It's about finding what place suits you, what captures your imagination, what excites you. It could be jetting off to Europe or a backpacking trip across Asia. Whatever rocks your boat. Point is, there is a big, BIG world out there waiting to be explored. If Christopher Columbus braved the high seas, then we certainly can --- even, should.

So pack your bags. Get out there. And tell me what you think. And when I'll fish out the map and plot my next travel plans (given a limited budget) maybe I might just consider your location.

Email me at karinaayco@yahoo.com.ph

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb