Easy riding. Battembang to Phnom Penh


Advertisement
Asia
November 5th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just to say that I ate a ton of western food on my arrival in PP in my endevour to gain some weight. A French baguette with butter and jam, a fruit smoothie, a "banana pancake" into which they had substituted pineapple for some unknown reason, and yet another glass of coffee with condensed milk. I felt quite ill after eating all that!

It's four something early morning and having fallen asleep early, I'm wide awake with nothing much to do and nowhere yet to go. There are more papers to sign at the Law offices, and I'm eager to present Rob with a delicious bottle of Cambodian red wine from Battembang. He's familiar with with this jolly little beverage (? the term assumes it to be drinkable) that he tasted during a prior visit to these same vinyards. It was in fact he who warned me against it.

In the spirit of denial, I hope he appreciates it at least as being the most expensive bottle of wine I ever bought! Once he's accused me of trying to poison him, I'm not sure what plans to make for the rest of the day (or the rest of my stay)!
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb