Leaving L.A. 26 October 2008


Advertisement
Asia
October 26th 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Of course my small but overstuffed back pack set off alarms as it moved through Xrays. It took four passes, with one thing or another removed from it before I was cleared to go.

I walked through the detection gate having removed my shoes, belt, earrings and watch, then sat in a sunny hallway with two hours to kill before boarding. I was so early that I was one of only three people checking my bags on. I paid my $50 extra wght fee while some made jokes about the possible contents of my huge camoflage duffle sack (they never did find the body)!

My carry-on bag liner remains at home to make tha space it normally occupies available for things that seem necessary now, but will likely become a burden later.

As promised, I was met at the airport. Sophat waited for me at the Hotel and has been silent about the question as to if we have a bike or not. Fairly sure we will be out bike shopping during the first day or two in Phnom Penh!

If interested, Look on Google Earth, locate Cambodia and then type in the sites of Siem Reap (ankor wat temples), Phnom Penh, Stung Treng and the small town of Banlung (spelt so many different ways eg; baan loung ...... or any phoenetic derivation you can think of until it identifies your request)! As I (hopefully) travel about, I'll update the various locations.
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb