packing


Advertisement
Asia
December 1st 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am not feeling hopeful this will work as I am confused already with this website as it's not easy to maneuver for the bloggers, nonetheless those who may be interested. But this is a test.

My guest room is loaded with "possible" things to take, and I keep adding and taking away, thinking less is more and maybe I'll buy stuff, and, really, how much do I need...probably little. But then again I don't want to not have the right stuff to go to the great restaurant or schlog through the mud, or paddle my kayak in style in Halong Bay. In reality I could take a parea, and leave it at that and hope for the best, but then again...

But then there's the medications, the mosquito stuff, the cosmetics, the directions for exercise, the whatevers that I don't want to be without. This life of the traveler offers so many decisions. What an opportunity for a Zen philosophical perspective...what will happen is what needs to happen. Who among us really can give up that much control?

So, I waver somewhere between Zen and jet set, vacillating minute by minute, hoping to come to some terms with these two polarities. Don't think I can predict anything else but mediated judgement between these two parts. Oy gavay! Why so much tsuris? More as I get going on this.

Love to you all.

Advertisement



6th December 2005

Packpack?
There's the old chestnut about the number of one's worries being correlated with the number of one's worries. I think about that reading your packing travails. I just wonder how you're going to fit it all into your LV packpack. Bon voyage, gal-pal.
8th December 2005

re:packing
I'm wondering if you have discovered you made the right choices in packing. However, I'm really more interested in just knowing what you're doing, what it was like to run into hundreds of thousands of protesting people in Hong Kong when you arrived! Write more

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb