2007 - Off to China!


Advertisement
Asia
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi, guys:

I'm here in the Vancouver International Airport's "international" Executive Lounge. Our flight has been delayed by 2 hours, so we spent some time in a nice cafe where Wen Bo learned how to play Cribbage. He did very well but, of course, I won! Then Wen Qing and I went for a stroll down the new promenade in the International Terminal. It's pretty nice - lots to see, including a beautiful and large salt water aquarium.

I am as excited as a young child waiting for Christmas morning. The duty-free store kept our attention for about 10 minutes but everything there is very expensive.

There is a 15-hour time change between Vancouver and Chengdu, People's Republic of China. You also must cross over the International Date Line - so you essentially lose a day off your life!

I'm expecting to find a million things that are new to me when we arrive. It has an element of intrigue and, at the same time, makes me nervous.

Time to get ready to board. I'll be in touch. Love to all, Linda.

Advertisement



26th June 2007

China Girl!
very cool girl! have lotsa a fun! ...of course - as if you wouldn't hahaha :)

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb