Oh You You're Driving Me Crazy Even Though I'm Crazy for You


Advertisement
Asia
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jazzie & DinaJazzie & DinaJazzie & Dina

Hanging out in Xian outside of the Warrior Exhibit
Mom and Jasmine left last week. Everything sped by in a whirlwind.

They came, they saw and lots of questions. They really made me miss home.

We three travelers took three Chinese cities by storm. Mom quickly tired of sightseeing. "No, I don't want to see it.” "I've had enough of this." Those are two of my favorite Mom quotes from the trip.

Jasmine's were. "I don't want to eat that." "I want some fried noodles." "What are they saying?"

I had a lot of fun translating for them, but being with them really made me aware of how often people stare at foreigners.

I've been a bit tired lately. I've been going to dinners, lunches and etc. with friends. Though it doesn't replace being with family.

I'm trying to get a report done for my grant and an application for another grant done. I've barely started. I'm really awful.

News, I don't have much. I'm still in China and NO, I DON'T KNOW WHEN I WILL BE COMING HOME. (Mom, Jasmine, Grammie, Grampie, Robbie and the rest of my family.)

I love you and will tell you as soon as I know.

I'm just trying to stay busy and get some reading done and trying not to get distracted and bogged down with other things.

-Mandy



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb