back in Effect.


Advertisement
Asia
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Beijing was cold, cloudy, and dreary. I caught another cold, and spent my first three days back home in bed sleeping and watching chinese tv. But this was interrupted at night when all of beijing decided to light off their leftover chinese new year's fireworks in front of my window. my personal light show was fun at first, but three days later, and a culminating finale sunday night was enough!

I woke up this morning, sick-free, to a blue (what the?! in beijing?!) sunny sky and packed my backpack for my first day of class. reunited with old friends, meeting new ones from algeria, france, and japan, and back in school mode, it feels GREAT to be back and i'm really looking forward to this semester...and of course, my next trip~!

...and now that i'm in one place for a little while, stop reading this and come visit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb