Carefree Vietnamese Holiday


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
October 30th 2015
Published: October 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

If anyone is traveling anywhere in Vietnam I could not recommend 'Tonkin Travel' enough. I was referred to Tonkin by two friends that I work with who both highly recommended them, and said that they made traveling so much easier. And I am so thankful that they were recommended to me.
I went to Vietnam with my parents in late October, and it was my job to organise the traveling arrangements earlier in the year even though none of us had organised a trip to Asia before (we had been to India at separate times previously, but on pre-arranged trips with other groups). I was given Tonkins website address and from there it could not have been easier.
After contacting them via their website, I was promptly contacted by Ms Hang, who immediately helped me start to plan my visit. I told her where we wanted to go, but also areas where I was a bit lost as to what to do. She helped me by arranging what I had already planned as well as giving lots of helpful suggestions on what else to do, allowing lots of options. She was really great. She sent us many draft itineraries and costs that allowed us time to look over and amend what we had decided, until we felt it was perfect without feeling rushed. Once we gave her the ok she started to book everything decided. We had left one of our cruises in Ha Long Bay too late (it had booked out earlier but it was due to our own error not Tonkins) but Ms Hang easily resolved this problem with no trouble by suggesting and then booking us on another cruise that she recommended that we were delighted with (one of the best experiences of our trip).
We were in constant contact with Ms. Hang throughout our planning and booking of our trip as well as the time we spent in Vietnam. On our arrival at Hanoi Airport we were met by a man with a sign who lead us to our prearranged vehicle and straight to our hotel. Everyday we were met by tour guides and/or drivers who took us where ever we needed to go with precision timing and they were all lovely, happy and polite people (with good senses of humor).
On our way to Ha Long Bay to meet our Junk (cruise ship) we were stuck in a huge traffic jam for an hour. However after being in the jam for 20 minutes we called Ms. Hang to let her know what was going on because we were worried we might miss our Junk. Ms. Hang was so helpful as she called our Junk and explained to them our situation before getting back to us swiftly to ensure us the Junk was aware of the situation and that they would not leave till ALL the passengers were on board, allowing us to wait out the traffic jam calmly.
Tonkin right from the the start of our planning right up until we stepped onto our departing flight back home were amazing. I don't think we could have had half as a relaxing a time abroad without them. The only thing we had to do ourselves in the way of bookings was our flights to and from Vietnam (they even helped us with our Visas). Anyone who is going to Vietnam whether its your first or hundredth time visiting, you'd be stupid not to book through Tonkin Travel.
Source:vietnamsvisadotcom


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb