My great day with Vietnamese Students


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
October 18th 2012
Published: October 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I did not know what to do for my 3 days off, three days without my office work.<span><span><span><span>Scott - my Australian friend said “ Lets go to Da Lat”. I knew Da Lat already because of my first trip I did in Viet Nam was in Da Lat by Motorbike or Easy Rider. I said “Ok, but let do it by different way”. Then we called Mr Tin from AnOpenHandTravel Company, we know him because last our company ’trip we got the arrangement from his company and it was fantastic.

Very soon we got a very exciting plan from him. We got a driver picked up us from our flat in Ho Chi Minh city to Da Lat, 300 km driving and finally we arrived in Da Lat, that night we had a great dinner at Mountain Town restaurant I will never forget the salad there and the view is beautiful. Then we went to the Hot soy milk street and Mr Tin told me that I should try, every local people here know this street they come here to drink the Soy Milk. I took one glass with Soy and Peanut. It was very hot and tasty. Next morning Mr Tin woke us up very early, we did not know the detail of the programs we just heard that we will visit the University. We was very surprised when Mr Tin introduced us with two students and we will have a day tour with them on their Tiny motorbike, we was confuse for a while because I am 89 kg and Scott is 83 kg. They are Hung and Kin , Hung is studying at Tourism department and Kin is from English department of Da Lat university.<span> They looked at us with their bright eyes and told us “it is not our first time, you will like it”. Of course we can not refuse them.

We first went around the city and stop at “Church”, “city flower garden” for taking some photos then Hung and Kin took us to their University. We was so surprised because there were another 10 Students waiting for us there, they gave us a tour around with many stops at History Department, Vietnamese studying Department, English,…They introduced us a lot about their university even sometime I and Scott did not understand their English. Honestly, it is very beautiful university, it stays on many different Pine hills, for going from this department to the other one you have to walk quite far , it takes one day I guess to visit all the places here. Luckily, Mr Tin said” Ok, now is time for breakfast” Then we all went to a small restaurant of student next to the Library, Hung recommend me “the Student Noodle Soup” and Kin recommend the” Student Sticky rice ball”. We decided very quickly, I took noodle and Scott got sticky rice. It was very tiny Noodle bowl like a half compare with the noodle soup I normally have at a restaurant near by my flat in Ho Chi Minh city. But it was ok with an egg and a lot of onion. Scott loved his sticky rice but it seemed too small for him so he took two.We loved that place, you do not know what happy we were when every student when they saw us they all came to us and try to say some thing, very friendly and studious. Kin told us that they have “AnOpenHand Club” with many students from different departments and they are very happy when the AnOpanHandTravel company gives them the chance to meet Tourist, it is very good chance for them to learn English..

We left Hung and Kin with a small tip for them and promise them that next time we will take our colleagues visit them. We continued our tour with Mr Tin to Ta Nung village – a minority village outside of Da Lat, It was a very nice walk we did through that village and meet a lot of friendly people, it was different with some Village I visited before in Da Lat, they was too touristy. After that we went to Elephant water fall – a very beautiful water fall, silk factory, coffee plantation,…We ended our day at 5 pm and we stayed at Da Lat one more night before going back to Ho Chi Minh city for a working day coming.

I still could not keep away in my heart the feeling in the University , the eyes of students when they looked at us, tried to tell something they know,… It is a beautiful memory of my life.

(if you want to try it you can contact to Mr Tin by visiting the website: www.anopenhandtravel.com)

<span>MarkenHans

<span>From: Germany



<span><span><span><span>


Live in Ho Chi Minh city - Viet Nam

Work at: Song Than industry Park - Binh Duong - Viet Nam

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb