Vietnam, Water and Puppets @ TravelBlog


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
January 24th 2012
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Who I am.

My name is Alessandra Grassi and I’m a student of Cinema and Media Engeneering in Turin (ITALY). I’m 23 years old and I stayed two months in Hanoi (Vietnam) for the realization of my documentary project about Vietnamese Water Puppets Theatre.

About my project.

The main objective of the project is the diffusion of international cultural heritages through digital media.
Since August 2011, short videos, images, texts and maps are uploaded on a blog-cumentary, which represents a sort of collection of notes, what I learned about Water Puppets Theatre in Vietnam.
Official Vietnam, Water and Puppets website: http://vietnamwaterpuppet.wordpress.com
My first objective is popularizing and advancing the knowledge of this special kind of theatre. Internet technologies will provide me the possibility to potentially talk with many people all over the world, more then any other media.

Why I choosed Water Puppetry.

Water Puppetry Theatre talks about Vietnamese traditions, and at the same time it is a tradition itself. As a Western person who want to talk about Eastern customs, I need the aid of a medium, a filter, which will help me to deeply understand Vietnamese culture: Puppetry Theatre will work as my medium, and at the same time it will be the main subject for my documentary as a precious cultural treasure to document and diffuse.

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 4; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb