Approaching the Lotus Spiral


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
October 24th 2009
Published: October 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Flight MapFlight MapFlight Map

A Saigon night awaits.
The night before the flight to Saigon: “To bed, to bed said Sleepyhead for tomorrow I go the land of the pointy hats”

In Narita boarding area: “It’s coming. The excitement. I am reading Graham Greene and listening to the strange tones of Viet tunes on my ipod. I feel myself floating back down that lotus spiral, back into Southeast Asia. Waiting as the day turns to dusk. Sitting here I feel myself becoming someone different.”

Flying high above Vietnam countryside: “I look down at the black night jungle landscape and out in the distance I see bright white lantern lights on the hills. Magically alluring. I am almost there.”


Advertisement



Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 27; qc: 122; dbt: 0.1388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb