More Strange Signs and Mystifying Menus


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
April 10th 2011
Published: April 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I've been taking it easy here in Vientiane for a while, since Lao New Year (Pii Mai Lao) which I'll be writing a post about before too long. Until then, here's a few more amusing signs and menus that I took photos of during my time in Cambodia and Vietnam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



22nd April 2011
Funny Fish Incident

They had one of these things in the Clarendon centre today. The English was much better, but they offered neither light comedy nor calculus, so I did not try it! I also like that they only say what "could" happen - no promises here!
22nd April 2011
Potential Food

...with delightful "before" and "after" shots!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb