vietnam update


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
April 3rd 2011
Published: April 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Quick update before our next cycle. We spent rest of our night in cat ba enjoying festival and then going to a floating pub in some old mans boat. Very random. The next day we watched boat and cycle race and walked to cannon point with amazing views. Headed back to hanoi and boarded night train to sappa. Started our cycle yesterday, mostly down hill so not too bad but still sore bum. Our room was so dirty though so had to change rooms. Not sure if malaroneside effects kicking in as el thought I was up when I wasnt and then I slept walked but luckily el woke me up before I got too far! Met a talking bird next day, thought I was hallucinating when he said hello. Another kong cycle today with all the locals saying hi again and buffalo and other animals along the roads. Amazing views again. I had to make use of bus today as the hills went on and on but el and rest managed them. Another cycle soon to follow lunch then dinner when back. The guide has got me lots of bread and potatoes to keep me going! Still no facebook either, so email is best way to contact us just now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb