2 May 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
May 15th 2010
Published: August 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

When I come downstairs in the morning, Luke is discussing yesterday's sorry excursion with the tour guy so I jump in to give him some support. The tour guy is denying that he had agreed to send guides with us but I say we have a witness in Michel (who could scare the devil into telling the truth). The tour guy insists on no more discussions and he says we don’t have to pay anything as he's paid the moto guys. Luke and I are happy with that.

I clock Michel walking along and catch up with him to have breakfast while he has a coffee. We chat for a long time about his book which has a few theories in common with the book Jo gave me. Interesting!!

I return to the guesthouse and order a mango shake, which the lovely waiter makes personally. It arrives looking all pretty, decorated with a watermelon and is so thick I have to eat it with a spoon. Yum! I tell him it is the best shake I've had. Entertainment is provided in the form of the cute puppies being bathed in the sea, which appears to be quite an event. Later, it's time to arrange a ticket back to Ho Chi Minh for tomorrow. I don't want to leave the island but my new visa does run out on 28th May and time WILL go by quickly ...

I can’t get a ferry ticket for tomorrow as the ferry is fully booked so I'm stuck on the island for an extra day. Life is sooo hard ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb