28 April 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
May 15th 2010
Published: August 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm not deprived of a book for too long. Jo has finished his book so we do a swap. Woo hoo! I also have a second book that I have finished and Jo directs me to a local exchange shop. Double woo hoo! The exchange shop is typical of many that I've seen along my travels - lots of books, but little choice. However, amongst the various crime thrillers and romance novels I manage to find a copy of George Orwell's 'Burmese Days'.

In the evening Jo, Dominic and I go out for drinks as they are leaving tomorrow. We go to a bar (that naturally has a happy hour). The bar has a 2 for 1 offer on their lemons rums (which means two glasses of lemon rum for a dollar!) Four glasses of lemon rum each - gotta make the most of these offers - and we leave for dinner on the beach. After dinner and drinks we say our goodbyes (sniff!)

There are a couple of puppies on the site and when I get back one of them is obviously in the mood to play - forget the fact that it’s late and I’ve been on a lemon rum and wine diet - and chases me around the garden whilst its bemused sibling sits at the side, watching the shenanigans.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb