3 Weeks Solo Travelling in Vietnam...


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
April 2nd 2010
Published: April 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Right

Right...I'm a 23 year old Scotsman who is fed up with the usual "beachy" holidays! I've always wanted to go to Asia and experience something new so now that I have 20 days holiday to take before June I have decided just to go!

After much deliberation I set my mind on Vietnam. I'm a fit guy so want something that’s a bit challenging but also want to see a LOT of the country as I don't know when I'll get this kind of opportunity again (financial firms are never happy with you taking 3 weeks off).

I've never really travelled alone before so it’s all quite exciting looking at all these different tours/trips/treks without anyone else to worry about but I'm getting confused. There are trips ranging from £400 to £1500 (land only) and I really don't know what ones I should be going on! I have this idea that I will go on a 10-15 day tour from Saigon to Hanoi then make my way back over 4-7 days to Saigon and stopping wherever I enjoyed the most on the tour...anyone done this before?

Also...where do I NEED to see? What do I NEED to do? I don't know many people who have gone and a lot of websites give you the highlights but I imagine that’s because these are the places they go to, possibly not the real highlights!

Well I'll keep looking and hopefully get some advice from people who fancy sharing.

Sees ya o later!

G


Advertisement



Tot: 0.388s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb