whoops!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
June 21st 2009
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry, I have not been a very good blogger at all have I?! But at least I have emailed lots so family know my news. I am in Vietnam at the moment, in Ha Noi. Its great here, the food is so incredibly yummy (a cross between thai and chinese but more thai) and the shopping is great, I have just picked up a faux burberry t-shirt (because I like the colour) for the same price as a beer (30p) and I didn't even haggle - with prices that good it seems a little silly to complain!! Charlie is having a lovely time too, although he's not crazy about the constant humidity and heat (39 degrees today apparently) as he sweats buckets, hehe. And he bought some nice shorts today from a market stall and when we got them back to the hotel and he tried them on they were so small they just about fit me, whoops! Poor charlie, vietnamese men are much smaller I think. Our hotel room is lovely too. Vietnam has a great vibe about it, and I think we are going to have a really brilliant time, we are so happy to be here!!

I'm trying to load some photo's now...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0867s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb