Vietnam, Looking for Boat Rides and Jungle Hikes


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
June 14th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone

In August I plan on traveling to Vietnam. A couple of months ago I visited Thailand, Laos (loved it), and Cambodia. I've been itching to venture to Vietnam. What I really want is a boat ride like in Apocalypse now (minus the gun fire and blow pipe tribesmen).

I think I'll be taking a train from Beijing to Hanoi and starting my trip there. I plan to stay for up to a month and then head back to Thailand.

I'm hoping that people can suggest things not to miss and ideas on how I can do some interesting treks. I've been reading some of the forums and everyone seems to have great suggestions.

Also I'm thinking I'll be staying in cheap "hostel like" places. If anyone has suggestions for cheap ones along my travels please let me know. I plan on buying a lonely planet Vietnam book when I get to Hanoi (None of the book stores in Beijing have it). Anyways I would feel better knowing I have a place to sleep the first night.

Thanks
Peter

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb