Explore Phu Quoc Island


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast
May 17th 2014
Published: May 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi guy,

My name is Nhung. Today, i will tell you about my trip last summer 2013. My family went to Phu Quoc island, where the most beautiful beach in Vietnam

Phu Quoc and nearby, is part of Kien Giang as Phu Quoc district. The district Phu Quoc includes the island proper and 21 smaller islets

Phu Quoc is famous for its 2 traditional products: fish sauce and black pepper. The rich fishing grounds off shore provides the anchovy catch from which the prized sauce is made

Pepper cultivation is located inland in the center of the island. Phu Quoc offers the best seafood in the my country

The island is quite large and to get around it is much better to rent a motor for about 200.000 VND per day

After had lunch, we went to Sao beach, where the pretties beach on the island, with a restaurant and sun-bathing facilities

On the way back to Duong Dong town, we enjoy dinner at Ham Ninh fishing village on the east coast

In Augaust, room are always available in low season, because i booked in Eden resort very easy

I bought pepper products to bring home as souvernies, to impress my friends and relatives

For the next time, I will try and show you something what you should know before you visit Phu Quoc



P/s: Due to limited Englsh, please show me if there are mistakes in the article

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb