Maaaaaaaaaaajor news!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
September 8th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

This week has been a completely crazy one!

To cut a rather long story short I have been offered a SUPER job in Hong Kong and after thinking about it for a few days I have decided to take it.

Let's just say that I have annoyed a lot of people by doing this and those people know who they are and I am sorry! I love living in Vietnam and believe me when I tell you, I would not leave unless it was something BIG!

I have had so much to do this week, visa forms, school forms, photocopying, hundreds of e-mails, passport photos and the list goes on! I am not even excited. I'm relly quite scared! I'm going to move to a new country, to a new job and I'll be arriving on the 7th of October and starting to teach on the 11th. I am a perfectionist when it comes to my job if nothing else and I won't feel prepared at all. I'm sure I will be excited when it gets closer to the time but right now, I'm just scared and stressed! What if I don't like the people? What if I don't like the city? I know I can always quit and leave but I wouldn't want to as it is such a fatastic career move...

I HATE BEING A GROWN UP AND HAVING TO DECIDE ALL OF THIS CRAP!

I hope you are all ok and enjoying yourselves. Wish me luck....

Take care
Love Rooj xxx

Advertisement



8th September 2006

Que Aventura!
Martinha só para deixar um beijinho de boa sorte! Estou torcendo por ti! Pena não ter tido tempo $$$ :) de conhecer o Vietnam... Quem sabe vou conseguir ir a Hong Kong ;) Muitos Beijinhos e Força aí!!! Boa sorte, João!
8th September 2006

Congrats!
I hope you will enjoy the bright lights of HK after your sojourn in HCMC. Best of luck!
8th September 2006

congratulations!
Go for it - sounds great - you now what they say - only regret the things which you actually did - rather than those you didnt! Altho i bet it'll be abs fine! good luck! keep me posted love xx luce xxx
9th September 2006

Well done Marta !
Congratulations Marta on your new job. I am sure you will be happy once you get there and settle in x
9th September 2006

Sounds BIG! hope it goes well dude and im sure you'll make loads of friends, if not you can just buy some!
10th September 2006

Tenho mesmo pena que já nao estejas la qdo chegarmos... Acredita que sem ti as ferias nao vao ter o mesmo sabor.... Mas uma oportunidade destas nao se desperdiça! Muito boa sorte para o novo emprego e vida! E se tudo correr bem para o ano vamos conhecer Hong Kong :) Muitos beijnhos e saudades
11th September 2006

But do they have bia hoi? :o
Congratulations Marta! Sounds like a great opportunity. Good luck!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb