So... finally in Honkers!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
October 18th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have finally found a few minutes to sit down and write news! I apologise but it has been hectic from the word go here and I haven't been able to take showers let alone write on here!

I have been in HK for over a week now and I began to write this travelblog entry but have decided to give up and try again at the weekend... sorry but my writing was crap!

Just to let you know that I'm ok, not having much fun yet as I've been thrown into work but I'm loving Hong Kong so far! No time for shopping yet... but there will be soon... no worries!

The biggest news is that I have checked out of the hotel and moved into my own apartment! It's a 1 bedroom studio apartment and it is gorgeous!! It's perfect! And I got a great deal on the price and its a 10 minute walk to school! YAY for me!

Work is good but very hectice and more on that when I update the blog later this week (internet, phone and cable guys are in tomorrow and Ikea are delivering on Friday - double YAY!).

Hope all is well with everyone! I promise lots of photos next update!!

Take care,

love Rooj xx

Advertisement



18th October 2006

Hi Rooj
I was just thinking about you! Can't wait to see the pics
18th October 2006

oopsy
hey misses!oopsy my dad asked me if i had made a phone call abroad?!!£50!!!keep all the good work you make me proud!!he he,sarah xxx
18th October 2006

good luck in HK
Good to hear you have made it. HK I hear is fantastic - my son was there earlier this year and did not want to leave!! Hope work goes well and I'm sure you will soon find time to shop etc etc. Have fun. Love and best wishes. Gina XX
18th October 2006

parece que isso vai bem :) tou com um sono, tenho 1h15m de tempo de transportes so' de ida.
18th October 2006

hi
Hi from your anonymous fan. I was beginning to think my vicarious adventure with you come to an end. Glad you are back and please do shower before bloggin. I heard odor can transmit through the internet. :))
21st October 2006

Vietnam!
Martinha! Acabamos agora de chegar do Viet e acho q nem preciso dizer q adoramos!!!! O pais é lindo, as pessoas super simpaticas e os noodles e a bia foram a minha (nossa) perdição! Foi mmo pena n teres estado conosco! Se tudo correr bem podes contar conosco em HK p o ano!!! Mil bjocas e boa sorte

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb