Vietnam 2.0


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
January 31st 2013
Published: January 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

YVR-SGN


Chao (hi) and welcome to my travel blog! I hope to update you while on my up coming trip to Vietnam, dubbed "Vietnam 2.0"!

This will be my second trip to Vietman. Why fly over 7300 miles to the same place twice you ask? Well, this trip will be completely different from the first. Firstly, I am on my own. Secondly, I will have 22 days to explore and see the country compared to only 7 the first time. Third, did I mention I am on my own? Haha. Ok, ok, I'm not really on my own, I will be accompanied by my sister in law's brother and aunt.

Vietnam 2.0, I am hoping to see more of Saigon, a trip to the mighty Mekong delta, explore the Cu Chi tunnels, visit the capital city of Hanoi and a cruise of the spectacular scenery of Halong Bay and it's majestic limestone cliffs and hopefully many more sights.

And don't forget ample sampling of Vietmanese cuisine, fresh tropical fruits (hope I don't get sick), fresh fruit shakes and sipping on sweetened iced coffees to combat the heat! Maybe I will start a running counter for the number iced coffees I will indulge on this trip!

Ok, enough of a teaser for now. Two more sleeps and then the journey begins.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb