stay away from non-FDA approved products


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
July 28th 2003
Published: July 28th 2003
Edit Blog Post

I don't think the start of my journey to Vietnam could start off any worse than being utterly nauseous. But who am I to blame; I was the one that attempted to calm my flight insomnia. A friend took me to a vitamin store a few days ago and convinced me to buy some valerian root. All natural bs if you ask me. So this bottle of valerian root was quite possibly the foulest smelling thing next to rotting fish. As soon as I unwrapped the bottle on the plane, the odious stench permeated the entire cabin. Yells, screams, discomfort. Oh it stirred up a commotion, at least with my surrounding neighbors. One little pill caused my head to erupt in pain, dizziness to overcome me, and the world to turn a slight shade of blue. Needless to say, no sleep occured, and I wailed miserably throughout the 8 hour stretch to the Seoul Incheon airport in Korea. After a 3 hour layover in Korea and another 5 hour flight, I finally arrived in Saigon (HCMC). Initially, Saigon struck me as very similar to Manila. Hot, dirty, ever-bustling - a new jewel to explore.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb