Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nha Trang from aboveNha Trang from aboveNha Trang from above

Check out how blue the water is
Hopped on the 6 AM flight to Nha Trang, the most famous beach town in Vietnam. Coincidentally, they're having the Sea Festival this week so the town is extra crowded.

It's a.........mazing just lying on the beach and doing nothing. I did just exactly as Mahoney said, lied on the beach with a beer on my hand and read. The only downside about the sea festival is that the beach is even more dirty than usual. Vietnamese are HUGE litterbugs, we just litter as often and as much as they can. I NEVER litter but after a few days here and the lack of garbage cans around town, I am starting to litter myself.

The second day of the Nha Trang trip, I met my nemesis in Vietnam, diarrhea. Diarrhea kinda fucking sucks, it literally crippled me for a day and a half. I really don't know what did me in, it was either the raw barnacles and wasabi or the crab paste or the sushi. I will be more careful about what I put in my body, I will be more careful about what I.............. F-it, I will just load up on the immodium cause the food is
Sunrise over Nha TrangSunrise over Nha TrangSunrise over Nha Trang

Pretty cool eh?
all so good here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Some crazy exercise celebration, part of the FestivalSome crazy exercise celebration, part of the Festival
Some crazy exercise celebration, part of the Festival

Bunch of school kids, karate students, police and army people exercising (for like 5 minutes) in unison
SushiSushi
Sushi

About 250,000 VND, not really worth it


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb