My trip through Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
April 9th 2009
Published: April 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello you all,

In my last newsletter I informed you about my travel plans and now I just wanted to tell you a little more about it. These are the places I will be visiting (and I will write more about whenever I have time):

1) Da Lat, is up in the mountains and I will stay there for about three days. It is famous for its beautiful scenery and flower nurserys.

2) Nha Trang is right at the beach and I will probably do an Islandhopping tour, which should be a lot of fun.

3) Hoi An, is famous for its tailorshops and beautiful lanterns. It has a little more culture to it than the other places.

4) Hue, is where the king used to live and is wellknown for its delicious food. (I'll try it, of course 😊)

5) Last stop: Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam. I don't have much time there, but will try to get to Halong Bay, which is amazing.

I will be taking the train down south (for 35 hours) at the end of the month, stay in HCMC for two days and then jump on the plane to Tokyo!

I wish I could write more now, but I also want to see as much as possible here. So please excuse me and I will take many pictures and notes to keep in informed.

Thanks a lot.

Love, Annika Ai

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb