My first actual trip on a motorbike


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ba Ria - Vung Tau » Vung Tau
March 17th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had asked Mark (the father of the german family I know) what their plans were for the weekend. He said that they would probably go to Vung Tau, the place I'd been with my friend the weekend before. I was invited to come along and we decided to go by motorbike!
I left the house at 8 am on Saturday morning, headed to their place and left just a few minutes later. The ride was a lot of fun (I felt so vietnamsese 😊), but also exhausting (it took 2 1/2 hours!) Gero (the 16 year old son) and I traded off driving and I enjoyed it a lot.
Mark had heard of this place which was about 10 km before Vung Tau and used to be the summerresidence of the king. This is where we were headed to and ended up spending the night at. It was a four star resort, with a beautiful beach, nice pool and big, clean rooms. It was amazing!
After checking in we went swimming at the beach until it got too windy and we then moved to the pool. Later we had a good dinner in the resort restaurant.

I woke up early the next day, because whenever I'm in such nice places (especially areas that are close to the beach) and also back in HCMC it always feels like such a waste to spend your time sleeping. Breakfast was buffet-style and it was VERY yummy 😊 I spent the time we had left at the beach, playing around in the water and taking a walk along the shore. When we were having breakfast a group of about 20 young people passed by us and all of them very funnily dressed and rather inappropriate for the beach. Later on I looked over and saw that they were making a music video! So, now we know where vietnamsese singers make their videos 😊
We left the resort at about 1:30 pm and started our journey back to HCMC. While driving we tried to "hide" from the sun, since all of us were sunburned and it was starting to hurt. I was glad that I had a mask a friend had given me, since the pollution and dust on the road was quite bad.
We returned around 5 pm and I headed back to the dorm shortly after that, since I was tired and had to prepare some things for my class.

I had such an amazing, wonderful and fun weekend and I now officially have taken an actual trip on a motorbike! 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The resort we were heading to.The resort we were heading to.
The resort we were heading to.

Some beauty pageants are held there.


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb