Ho Chi Min City was abit shitty


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
June 8th 2008
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Buca Buca Buca,

Maybe a harsh statment on only a day and a half here but really didnt dig it here. After chatting to some danish girls me and nathan met in Siep Riem arrived in a mass pour down in the afternoon and quickly booked into a decent guesthouse round the corner. Chilled for abit to get my bearing before meeting Natasha (a friend off couch surfers) for a party. Went with Natasha and her fella Daf from Wales to this party up in a new estate in district 7. Getting a motorbike taxi hwere was an exprience in itself the traffic was insance horns weaving it was like a deathtrap waiting to happen. Eventually got thier after the driver did around ten laps of the block. And had a bevy with natasha and daf.

This party was not the happening do I espected more a social gathering for a leaving friend. Anywhho half full and all that there was loads of free beer so I decided to get smashed. After making polite conversation a dude with the guitar bust out a couple of tunes which was cool and they were making a picture for her leaving do. I contributed a red penis to a beautiful picture of a face (I was half cut by now) that didnt go down to well as apparently the women was a school teachewr and was going to show it to her kids. So with my picasso-esk skills I magically transformed this length into a welsh dragon. THen the guitar was going free so I started busting out some oasis tunes on it (I dont play the guitar) This didnt get the sing-song reaction I was hoping for apart from a cool ecudor woman who was busting grooves to my random strummings (tjhink she'd been on the shiraz quite hard as well). After this I left with daf and tash and headed into town to watch the games watch it with a couple of swedes the first game before heading to apocolypse now bar. This was alright everyone trying to squeeze onto a small dancefloor (I went to the side to bust my grooves). Before sitting down with some afican dude to watch the portugal game. After this headed upstairs got chatting to a vietnamese girl ended up jumping on a bike with her friends and headed to a bar called go 2. Busted a couple more shapes here before heading back around 5.

Woke up feeling rough again so headed out got my blog up to date for a couple of hours till the booze wore off then headed to see some sights including the war museum, reunification palace and the market. Was all ok again (bit boring to be honest) headed back had some food and waited back at the hostel for my night sleeper 11 hour bus jpourney to na trang tomorrow. Saigon was ok bit dull though just another big city to me with no real stand out features and average night life. So on to Na Trang with beaches and more nightlife sounds more like it till next time.

Frygaldo over and out

xxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb