Vietnam on the back of a Harley


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
August 19th 2006
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

22nd Aug 2006
Saigon, Nha Trang and Dalat

Hi everyone

After Hoi An I got on a overnight bus to Nha Trang, Vietnams beach capital. Very large and beautiful beach, miles in either direction. The day that I arrived I spent checking out the town and lying on the beach.
That same morning I met a "Easy Rider" a member of a local motorcycle gang. There is about 40 members they specialize in taking tourists to places where normal tours would not get too. The next day I had him take me around the countryside (a ethnic village, a waterfall where I took a dip, a crocodile farm, a whole day of touring around. The two of us got along so well he convinced me to sell my bus ticket to Dalat and ride with him. Instead of taking a 6 hour borring bus ride I took a two day trip of the Central Highlands on the back of a motorcycle. What a great way to see the country. He took me everywhere chopstick factory, lobster farm, shrimp farm, silk worm farm, silk factory, waterfalls, brick factory, coffee plantation, coffee factory. We stayed overnight in a ethnic village which had four or five elephants there. Just a great time.
I only spent one night in Dalat, it was not enouth time at all. My Vietman visa (30days) runs out on the 23rd so I have to be out of the country by then. Before I came over here I figured I would only need 2 - 3 weeks in Vietnam. I've gone through my 30day visa and I can easily spend another 30days here I have not really seen anything in the south.
I'm in Siagon (Ho Chi Minh City) right now, I leave tomorrow morning (23rd) for Cambodia. Siagon is another great city I could have easily spent a week here, the people are great. I am feeling very sorry that I have to leave Vietnam. It is country I will diffently visit again.

I hope everyone is having a great summer.

Cheers





Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Hanging out with the villagersHanging out with the villagers
Hanging out with the villagers

The lady wanting the close up was really drunk.
Meet "Eddie Murphy"Meet "Eddie Murphy"
Meet "Eddie Murphy"

The bikes name is Eddie Murphy


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb