I Had Never Been to Saigon, Until Now – Phu My, Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ba Ria - Vung Tau
January 27th 2024
Published: February 6th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Tour Day 109, Cruise Day 7 – Day at Sea



Tour Day 110, Cruise Day 8 – Phu My, Vietnam – Tour Name: Sensational Saigon

Those who have been following my post–COVID blogs might know that I typically copy and paste the tour shore excursion description into my blog to give my readers some information and insight into the photos I have included. For some reason, Holland America has decided to remove those ports of call (and the accompanying shore excursions) from its web site within hours of leaving port. For a few blogs, you’re not going to get much background as I cannot remember the names of the gardens, temples and shrines I visited and photographed. Anyway, here it is, and I hope you enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 71, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

Getting Closer to Saigon – The Toll Road Begins
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

Two-Wheelers Have Some Protection from the Four-Wheelers
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Two-Wheelers Protection Continues in the City
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Presidential Palace (Independence Palace or Reunification Convention Hall)
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Presidential Palace (Independence Palace or Reunification Convention Hall)
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Presidential Palace (Independence Palace or Reunification Convention Hall)
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Presidential Palace (Independence Palace or Reunification Convention Hall)
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, VietnamSensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam
Sensational Saigon Tour – Phu My to Saigon, Vietnam

The Presidential Palace (Independence Palace or Reunification Convention Hall)


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb