My Son Day Trip


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » My Son
August 4th 2013
Published: August 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I had been saying how I wanted to visit My Son days days now. Knowing this place was a place of ruins (and I love ruins) it had to be booked. So today was the day. Very excited!

We got picked up early in the morning by a mini van with a bunch of other people and our tour guide.

Again, it was a lush sunny day. The tour guide gave us some information about the ruined temples and towers then we had our own time to walk around take plenty of photos - I was happy.

In the evening, Poppy left us to move onto Nha Trang as she had less days left in Vietnam than Rose and I. We waved her off and said we would probably catch up with her a day or two down the line.

In the evening, we went out to dinner. Rose and I shared a lovely bottle of wine, which I had been longing for for a while now. Kirsty and Rose went out again afterwards, but I just wanted some me, alone time so I sat in the room with a couple of beers, reading and catching up with some people back home. Chilled.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb