More Clothes!!!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
September 11th 2006
Published: September 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok. Before I go into my madness in Hoi An I want to update everyone on a decision I have made....

In the end of September I am meeting my dad in Spain or maybe Italy?? to gallivant around for about 10 days. Then in October I have the amazing opportunity to travel around Spain for 18 days with my wonderful and generous grandma and my mom and Aunt Valerie. After these adventures conclude, I have decided to move to England and work there for between 4-6 months. I have found a program where I can get a work Visa because I am a recent graduate and I have decided to try and find a job in London. It’s something that I never could have imagined doing, but I have met so many amazing people and I want to continue the adventure for as long as possible. That being said, I needed warm clothes for the cold winters in England...


I would like to say that I wasn't sucked into buying a bunch off custom clothes, just for me, in my size, in the fabrics and styles I chose, but that would be a lie.

The Final Count Included:
4 Slacks
4 Dress Shirts
4 Silky Tops
2 Dresses (a perfect little black dress!!!)
2 Tweed Suits
1 Wool Jacket
2 Pairs of Shorts
1 Pair of 3/4 Pants

Ok I know it’s a bit ridiculous, but I kept telling myself that I will be warm! I have had all my clothes sent to England so they will be waiting for me when I get there. In addition to shuttling between one tailor and the other, Jess and I also rented a moto and visited the ocean. Hoi An was a beautiful place and I would defiantly like to return...next time with an empty suitcase!!


Advertisement



11th September 2006

Gone with the wind...
Oh my god.... I am going to miss you if you are really gone that long. I love your blogs. My buddy... Miss International. I could have seen this coming all along... it just suits you. Love you... miss you.
12th September 2006

you don't know cold...
Bre - you better invest in some thick socks, a scarf, a hat, boots, and some gloves. I don't know about England cold, but I know Midwest cold, and any bare skin will just freeze you down to the core. And if your feet are cold, the rest of your body is too. Sounds like you've got everything covered though. Just wait until you shop with your parents and family. Sounds like a BLAST!! Good luck and miss ya!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb