Goodbye Ho Chi Minh City, Hello Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
January 29th 2014
Published: January 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it to Nha Trang. And that feels like an achievement, because God I was tempted to go home straight from Ho Chi Minh City. My stomach pains were awful to the point of debilitating. My fatigue was hard to bear.

I feel like, fingers crossed, I've turned a corner with this stuff tonight. I hope to God that I am in fact recovering or recovered and from now on I think I'll thank God every morning for my health. Truly, good health is a blessing and not something to be taken for granted - I know that now.

All I had time for in Nha Trang was a dinner at the Novotel (still leery of anything resembling streetside food since my illness) and a bit of a walk around the main strip and beach. It feels like a refreshing place. Lonely Planet calls it a "party town at heart" but here on a Wednesday night it feels pretty chill without being what I'd call quiet.

Tomorrow I'll be happy to jump in the water like a kid, jump on a rented scooter for a drive around town, and welcome my friend later on in the evening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb