Where are your daughters!!!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
August 30th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well today we have moved from Jungle Beach back into reality. As you will all know if you have been reading my blog I booked the wrong hotel yesterday (if you have not been reading my blog, why the hell not and take detention and catch up!!).

Anyway after an early morning swim with no one in the sea or even on the beach for miles we left our little haven back to Nha Trang as it would have been great to just stay where we were for another 3 weeks whilst in Vietnam but we have to take a reality check and move on there are so many places we need to see and we have learnt that we cannot do or see everything as it is impossible and to be honest not practical unless you keep moving on.

We pulled up outside our hotel the same one we stayed in a few days ago as PJ (thats me cocked up) and what happens the door man (sounds posh does'nt it) said where are your daughters (refering to Michelle and Bob our adopted girls) so we said they had to go home. then checking in we again were asked where are our daughters. I think we all must have made a big impression on the hotel - hope it was good but to be fair our daughters were a credit to us so I think it was good.

We are going to take some R&R tonight as do not want to get dressed to have something to eat so looks like room service it is going to be. Sometimes you would really love just bread and butter or even marmite on hot toast. Oh my god I could murder marmite - is anyone coming to Vietnam and working their way up north as I would meet up with you and you could give me a jar of marmite. Just realised must be going loopy bloggin about marmite (oops said it again - next I will be asking for Heinz Beinz - don't get me started!!!!!!!!).

Anyway not been upgraded this time in the hotel as Mike now fully confirmed as 60 (old bugger or what) so going to miss the jaccuzi on the balcony but hey ho should I say we have just got married and it is our honeymoon, cannot believe I have not thought of an angle I must be loosing my touch (make note to oneself - keep your mind active as there is always an angle or a way around rules and regulation).

To be honest the hotel has given us a bottle of wine as repeat customers so cannot complain.

Hope everyone is well - trying to sort out going for a mud bath tomorrow so will report what it is like if and when I have got it sorted.

Hope everyone is well and remember 2/9 is Vietnam's independence day so celebrate boys and girls!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb