Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
August 3rd 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nha TrangNha TrangNha Trang

View from my hotel room window.
Wednesday, April 8th 2009

I was excited to head to the next place this morning and didn’t mind leaving Dalat. My next stop was going to be Nha Trang, a city with supposedly clear, blue water and nice, white beaches.
I had bought some carsickness pills and was sooo happy to have them! The roads we were on were very curvy, bumpy and adventurous again, and since I was sitting up front I could see the road well, which really helped to not get sick. But the ride was also very beautiful and I wish my camera would have worked, so I could share it with you. Most of the time we saw some cows, standing in the middle of rice paddies surrounded by mountains which was just such a typical vietnamese scenery.
I arrived in Nha Trang at about 1 pm (it took us almost 6 hours!) and I was sooo happy to see the beach and ocean. I think I’m just not “made” for the mountains, so I’ll try to stay close to the water in the future 😊
I spent the afternoon walking around, brought my camera to a repairshop and ate some ice-cream. I had
Nha TrangNha TrangNha Trang

The beach on a cloudy day.
a good time and was looking forward to exploring the area by foot, bicycle or motorbike. I was also looking forward to seeing Jeremy and hanging out with someone I knew (he was going to come the next day).

Thursday, April 9th 2009

I spent the day relaxing by hanging out at the beach (unfortunately it started raining) and reading a book. Since the weather didn’t improve much as the day progressed I couldn’t do much.
In the evening I picked up Jeremy from the bus stop, where his bus from HCMC arrived and we went out for some yummy pizza for dinner.
I also picked up my camera, but I wasn’t convinced that it was properly fixed and decided to try it out the next day and then perhaps go back to the store.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 7; ; mem: 1.1mb