New Year in Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
December 30th 2006
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a 13 hour bus ride (which was suppose to be 9 hours) scott, darren and I made it to Nha Trang and were greeted by cold rainy weather. We arrived around 8:00 at night, and went to find our guest house and meet friends of scott and darren, who already reserved us rooms. I ended up with the better room with a balcony and high ceilings (8$ a night), I felt like a princess. This room was suppose to be for the boys, but with my slick moves ( we assumed the first room we saw was for them since it had two beds) I attained the luxurious room.

We met Grant and Terri and headed out around Nha Trang. I was not very impressed by the atmosphere of the city except for the ocean. It has seemed ages since I have seen the ocean even though I have just left Thailand. They even have moped prostitution. When we were walking back to the guest house, girls would drive up on mopeds and jump off and attack the boys. I guess it didn't matter that Terri and I were around.

New Years day proved to be cold and overcast as well. We ran into a couple deb and craig we met along our travels, faces start becoming familar as you travel. We headed to the beach to hang since there was not much else to do.
Not much to tell after that, we rang in the new year on the beach to crap music.
They even anounced the new year 5 minutes early with no count down. Oh well, it was fun.

off to Da Lot... a city more inland with mountains



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Beach on New Years EveBeach on New Years Eve
Beach on New Years Eve

Terri, Grant, Scott, Deb and Darren
Me and Austin PowersMe and Austin Powers
Me and Austin Powers

.... or Harry Potter. or Craig


15th January 2007

Happy for you
Maggo, this is crazy. I am excited to follow and read each one of your journal entries! What a great experience for you. I am glad you are with friends for the holidays. I am proud of you that you are visiting places like the hospital. The pictures alone were enough to bring tears, I am sure going there was unfathomable. Thanks for sharing all of this! How long do you want to stay there....in case I might be able to take my trip to the philippines afterall. Stay safe chica...

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb