Asua Tour, Leg 6 Day 14


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Da Nang
March 31st 2010
Published: April 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I spent the day on the beach, I think it was about 32c, well I know it was extremely hot! China Beach is listed as one of the worlds top 10 beaches; I would love to know when this list was created or how far the reviewers traveled as I don’t see the case, maybe its changed in the last few years as you can see glimpses of why it could be, the beach stretches about 20 miles in either direction. One side has a far reaching views to the mountains, the other you can see palm tree's and small local beer shacks.

The problem is the amount of building work that is taking place the whole way down the beach not to mention the rubbish that’s gets thrown away by the local fishermen and this dents its appeal somewhat.

Swimming in the sea is prohibited as it’s just too dangerous (certainly the worst tides I’ve seen), the waves come in from all directions and lap over each other at the shore producing a swirling current that sucks everything under the water.

I did enjoy doing nothing though and lying on the beach for the day sunbathing was ideal. I returned to my room after the beach to find a new guest had occupied the bathroom in the form of a Lizard but he doesn’t bother me so he can stay.

This evening I had another family meal and a few beers before settling down to watch some movies on my laptop.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb