Sand Dunes... couldn't not post this


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Binh Thuan » Mui Ne
June 17th 2006
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

White sand dunesWhite sand dunesWhite sand dunes

Me trekking across the sand dunes
Hey all,

I know that I only updated the blog yesterday, but the new pictures that I took today just had to be posted. This morning at 4:00am I caught a jeep out of town, and headed for the sand dunes -- the landscape that this part of Vietnam is most famous for.

I guess having seen desert in Egypt, I wasn't expecting too much, but I was blown away. Only 20 or 30 minutes drive from the ocean and suddenly you find yourself in the middle of these crazy dunes -- once you start climbing into them, it would be easy to imagine yourself in the middle of a desert with no way out.

There are red and white sand dunes, surprisingly the latter of which were most impressive. I could have easily spent all day there just taking photographs, looking at footprints in the sand, and watching the wind mold the cliffs into various patterns. It was really amazing.

If anyone already in/planning to visit the Mui Ne area happens across this blog, I would tell you that a trip to the sand dunes (preferably early morning to beat the heat and see the sunrise) would forever pin your heart to this place.

That's it for now.
Much love to everyone,
~Lisa~



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



27th June 2006

Looks incredible
Hey Lisa I hope you arer having as amazing an experience as these pictures show. I can't believe that these pictures are from Vietnam. It is amazing to think there is so much of the world to see and how much there is to experience in the rerst of the world. Have fun on your trip wish I was there instead of halifax. Have a fun summer Lisa Tristan

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb