Minh's Motorbike tour days 2 and 3 with unwanted bonus'


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Binh Thuan » Mui Ne
March 15th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toparie Lions at monastryToparie Lions at monastryToparie Lions at monastry

For mummy on mothers day- ahh!
Tuesday 13th
Breakfast by the lake and then we visit the local visit to wander round and look at the houses. Unfortunatly we couldn't see inside any of them but we did pass 2 locals milling corn. And went down to the river to witness some tourists on elephants and the locals tree trunk boats out on the water. Then we were of past the paddy fields and up into the mountains passing pine and bamboo forests. We stopped for a lovely lunch at what would be the equivalent of or motorway stops but this was just one concrete building. We stopped at a waterfall. It is very pretty but as with the rest of Vietnam covered in rubish. I made Minh pick up his cigarette buts that he dropped at the falls and put them in the bin!
We visitited a huge modern temple with some huge statues and then onto a silk farm to see how silk cloth is made. The worms are imported from france and once the silk taken the worms are fed to the pigs but people use to eat them. There are lots of flower farms in the hill sides growing (as well as others) roses and moon flowers (those ones that you get one in a vase at italian resturants!).
Once we arrived in Delat we went for dinner near the market. Back in the room we played cards- we taught eachother new games. And then to sleep. Well thats what I thought untill the next thing I know he is leaning over me trying to kiss me!! Yuck! Yes he new about Paul, he had been in my space but I assumed it was just how the Vietnamese where. Once I told him very firmly to go back to his bed (twice) I tried to get some sleep but every time he move I wondered if he was coming back over. As you can inmagine that ruined things which was a real shame as it was so good up till then.

Wednesday 14th
When I woke he was not in the room. I didn't know what to do I didn't really want to go with him and I felt sick thinking about last night hating that I had felt vaunrable and wondering if I had put myself in that position- could I have done anything differently. Before I new it I was having breakfast while he loaded my stuff onto the bike. I worked out I only had 7 hours left with him and most of that he wouldn't be able to talk as we would be on the bike and there was another Easy rider who would be stopping at all the same places as us.
The sights of the day was another buddist temple with beautiful veiws over a large alpine lake and then as we carried on driving the landscape changed to sand both red and white. I obviously wasn't realy enjoying the day and was just waiting till we arrived in Mui Ne. He appologise for last night but I didn't want to talk about it.
Once we arrived in Mui Ne it was the other Easy rider's (Murry) birthday. But I didn't want to go out as the drivers were staying in Mui Ne the night. So I had food at 5pm adn by the time they knocked on my door at 7.30 I was changed for bed- well I was tired as I hadn't slept the night before.

Thursday 15th
I wrote in Minh's recomendation book that everyone should deffinatly do an easy rider trip
Boats Boats Boats

made for hollowed out trees carried here from the jungle by elephants
but I thought Minh was uinprofesional and I felt uneasy and uncomfortable around him after he had tried it on. I'm not sure if he read it and how much he understood or if Murry had spoken to him but this morning he gave me my space.

I went to the internet with out saying goodbye to him even though I new he new I new he was sat in the corner. I was in the internet all morning untill my bus came at 1pm. Bit of a waste of time in Mui Ne which is atually a realy nice beach (if a little resorty) but wasn't feeling like doing anything and I was behind on my blog.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Typical Vietnamese houseTypical Vietnamese house
Typical Vietnamese house

They are all beutiful face on but if you look at the side they have been left plane concrete
Me and the giant laughing buddaMe and the giant laughing budda
Me and the giant laughing budda

I am there at the front if you look closely. The budda is REALY big.
Silk factorySilk factory
Silk factory

The thing at the top left tells the loom the pattern. It works a bit like those old music boxes with the holes punched in.


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 17; qc: 57; dbt: 0.104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb