Vietnam Finale, not so Grand!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
September 18th 2012
Published: September 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

All, I can say is that Hanoi was a bit of a dissapointment! As soon as I arrived a taxi driver had a dodgy meter and made me pay 300% more than I what I should have and insisted there was nothing wrong with his meter. I paid and then had a rant with the hotel receptionist, in the hotel I was staying at. The hotelier was kind enough to help me track down the cab firm this driver was working for, luckily I used my initative before I left the taxi and took a photo of his ID number. This together with my description of the cab helped track the manager of the cab firm, who told us tha tthe driver will come and give a refund and apologise........the driver did come and was not happy about giving the money back, but i didn't give a Sh*t as I keep getting ripped off by people and enough was enough!

Vegetarian food is really hard to come by in Hanoi and not much options on the menus. In fact they served me a fresh Vegetable Spring roll with pork in it and i refused to pay for the meal....luckly I check my food before eating it!!!

I did like the Water Puppet Show which was a traditional cultural puppet show held in the water, with amazing singing and puppets.

I soon got out of Hanoi and headed for Halong Bay..........getting there was Chaotic and I had booked a tour! Once there however, it was beautiful, scenary was gorgeous. I swam in the bay and even Kayaked. Spending a night on the boat was really cool, gazing at the stars and having a few beers with great company!

Off to Bali tomorrow....

Rx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



20th September 2012

Wow mate!
i haven't caught up with what what you've been up to in a while - wow mate! You look amazing and your having such a great time... keep on at it xx
21st September 2012

Cheers my dear!!
Hope all is well with you! Rx
25th September 2012

How to handle your very smart, and if any tourists as smart as you, I belive they will not lose the money unfairly.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb