Nam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
February 11th 2006
Published: February 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived in Vietnam, been here since Tues and actually not done too much. I'm in Hamoi and it's pretty cool, but not so much to see, pretty much just been out on the lash every night.
Hanoi, is pretty much geared up for travellers, lots of hostels and bars and people, sadly not so much to see, so just been on the lash, which has been fun.
The beer and stuff in general is so cheap. Even in the expensive bars the beer is less the 1 pound and it's Tiger so it's pretty nice. However, they have these things called Bia Hoi. It's basically a shop at the side of the road where they sell home brew, it's about 8p a glass. Not the greatest tasting, but gets you wrecked. So it's a good place to start out.
People are pretty cool, in genral, although you do get hassled to but stuff all the time which is a little annoying.
I'm going on a tour to Ha Long Bay tomorrow for 3 days with Dan from the China tour and another guy. Hopefully I'll have seen more then and have more to report then esting and drinking. Hopefully the weather will improve a little. It's not cold, but it is cloudy and has rained for a bit. I'm looking forward to some sun. Heading further South next week so will hopfully start to see some.
Right that was short, but sweet, fopr now.

Advertisement



15th February 2006

On the lash?
This is evident in the amount of repetition lmao. You're gonna be a proper hardcore drinker when you get back - maybe even keep up with the boy Graney! ;o)
17th February 2006

I've uploaded some pics now Mr graney. Col I was pretty hardcore before I left, usually been able to keep up with Wilbrrrr, it's Wayne that's turned into a fanny.
22nd February 2006

I'm not so sure
Hmmm. I shall schedule a contest for your return!
26th February 2006

I think that would be carnage, well I know it would.
10th March 2006

Chicken?
You too weak for that then?
11th March 2006

No, just stating a fact.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb