My 19th Birthday


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
November 28th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am no longer the only 18 year-old in SJ Vietnam!! :D

Monday I turned 19, and even though I hadn't planned anything at all and thought it would just be normal day, my wonderful friends turned it into a great day! I woke up to a chocolate christmas calendar and Danish candy from my parents - yay! Then I had lunch at my favourite restaurant in Hanoi (the one with the fish in one of my first entries) and then I went to the cinema to watch a hilarious movie which I cannot remember the name of.. I was told by my housemates that they were taken me out to dinner, but they refused to tell me where they were taking me, so when we arrived at the French restaurant (:D!) I was very happy. It was delicious!! I got great presents from everyone and a Danish birthday song. After dinner we went to a bar, and the bartender, who knows us pretty well by now, gave me a birthday hug.

Thank you so much to everyone who sent me birthday notes! I don't think I've ever gotten so many messages in one day - mobile, facebook, email, skype, etc. THANK YOU! And I'm sorry if I haven't answered all of them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Loic and ChristineLoic and Christine
Loic and Christine

In Funky Monkey


29th November 2007

Happy Julie
Hi Julie. What a wonderful way of saying thank you! As a mother, I would like to say thank you to you all also, for thinking of my pumpkin, being so far away. I enjoyed reading all the messages on Facebook. And how happy you look, Julie! To those of you who haven't got messages of travel blogs for a long time, look here at her previous journals! She has made them! Hugs from your mom, and I look so much forward to you coming home! Enjoy your last 2 weeks in Vietnam and your trip down south tomorrow!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb