Hannoyed!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

so after the train ride from HELL I finally made it to Hanoi
short re-cap

I shared a sleeper cabin with more than 10 people, they made fun of me and laughed at me (also shared their food) and when I feel asleep one of them drummed on my bum and I was too tired to punch him in the face

I had a horrible time finding a guest house, everyone was so mean and rude to me and one place made me cry so when I found the place I ended up staying the guy musta thought I was insane cuz I was like "hup... do you... hup... have a ...hup... single room?" and my face was all red and blotchy. Pathetic really.

so for the first few hours I was here I HATED Hanoi with a firey passion. then I ate. I'd already eaten before the crying mess debacle but I forced myself to eat more until I felt happy (I think the chocolate ice cream helped a lot). then I kinda wandered upon this water puppet theatre performance that was starting like 2 mins after I bungled along and it was cheap and really cute, aside from the uber creepy puppets.

tomorrow I head to Halong bay for 3 days, then do a trip to Sapa. the fact that I'd already booked at a cafe was part of the reason people were mean to me, they all want you to book at their hotel so if you get it somewhere else they charge you more for accomodation or they rufuse to store your stuff while you're gone. one place tried to lie to me and trick me and when I called them on it they did NOT like that, thus me crying-the guy was like "find another hotel" and waved me off with his hand as he turned away and proceeded to ignore me. lesson learned: never call someone out here cuz you'll always be the one in the wrong.

I'm really hoping that my trips will put me in a better frame of mind and ready to come back to Hanoi and do some sightseeing without an overwhelming sense of dread.

*sigh*

alright, sleepy time
much love
Alexis

Advertisement



13th February 2007

Aww Big hug!
Hey, I'm sorry that you're having a poo day/time. Doesn't sound fun at all. Chocolate icecream/cake/just chocolate in general does make everything feel better (unless you're like me and have too much and thenyou feel sick!) :) I'm not on gchat this week as I'm out at a job so I can't send you an instant hug! Instead here you go *HUG*. Hope things get better, I'm sure they will. Take care and keep smiling! Hxxx

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb